Winners 2012

ÉCU – The European Independent Film Festival is delighted to announce the Award Winning Films. ÉCU 2012 will showcase 101 films from 33 countries on the 30th and 31st of March and 1st of April in Paris, France.


Best European Independent FilmBerlinoisesRocco Labbé
Best Short ScriptThe ChickenUna Gunjak
Best Feature ScriptSoleAllee Pitaccio
The European Youth Excellence Award in Filmmaking Drawing a SmileICFFCY Youth Team
Best Independent Experimental FilmAchantèEmily McMehen
Best Student FilmCallumMichael Van Der Put
Best Non-European Independent Documentary Between the Devil and the Deep Blue SeaDavid Schmit
Best Non-European Independent Dramatic FeatureThe Forest is RedDavid Jakubovic
Best Non-European Independent Dramatic ShortPaulAdam Bizanski
Best Independent Music VideoHousePrano Bailey-Bond
Best Independent AnimationA Lost and Found Box of Human SensationMartin Wallner, Stefan Leuchtenberg
Best European Independent DocumentaryM FarmaRita Broka
Best European Independent Dramatic ShortThe Corner ShopGeorge Hamilton
Best European Independent Dramatic FeatureWomen and ChildrenDaniel Mitelpunkt
E-Inclusion Film AwardTime of the PlumsSezen Kayhan
Best EditingHer Mother’s DaughterOonagh Kearney 
Best Cinematography Iron Doors 3DStephen Manuel 
Best ActorsWacked..!Actors: Dominique Jann and Joel Basman
Best ActressMariaActress: Elmar Freels
Best DirectorThe ReturnBlerta Zeqiri
Audience AwardThe Rhythm of LifeFranck Onouviet and Marc Tchicot
Special Jury MentionBliss StreetPaul Donovan
Special Jury MentionZoltan: The Hungarian Gangster of LoveJustin Reardon
Special Jury MentionThe PoetMauro John Capece
Special Jury MentionMy Friend, the ThiefRoland Kennedy