We would like to extend a very big thank you to all our submission judges who participated in the 17th edition of ÉCU – The European Independent Film Festival. Each year we strive to highlight the very best independent filmmakers and we are very proud of the reputation that we have garnered. With that in mind, we know that this festival would not be possible without the support, expertise, and generosity of our exceptional judges. Our judges are not only what make our festival possible, but they play a large part in what makes our festival special. Their tireless help, passion, and energy enable us to provide a unique venue for emerging innovative and cinematic talent to gain international recognition. We think that we speak on behalf of everyone in saying that we are extremely grateful for all the hard work and time that our judges have put forward to making this festival happen. We are beyond excited for the 17th edition of the festival and we couldn’t have done it without them!

Here is the complete list of our ÉCU 2022 submission judges:

Joscha BongardZina PapadopoulouToby Chlosta
Luigi Abanto VareseBonnie FosterThomas Freundlich
Maya KornDaniel MaurerSamantha Collins
Arjan BrentjesValeriya ChumachenkoRandy Bernard
Suzannah MirghaniGeorgios CherouvimPete Rautek
Charlotte AftassiPhil HallRebecca Calder
Lander HaveralsGiada GhiringhelliLucian Alexandrov
Stephen BrooksOscar SpierenburgPaul Wyett
Stephen David BrooksGiedre BumbulyteAdrian Perez
Peter RautekYves CohenPascale Seigneurie
Sakari LerkkanenGabriele Di SazioPaul Anderson
Doğuş ÖzokutanAshley GeorgeMarc-Antoine Modol
Maja JacobBrett LeighBrian Metcalf
Rick LimentaniEgil PedersenSten Rosendahl
Nüll GarcíaJames SkinnerFlorence Faure
Jeremy BoltonAlberto SciammaRuya Koman
Björn RennerYuri AlvesShira Haimovici
Fabian MarquezKorinna Herzig

Here are ÉCU’s Much More than a Script Competition judges:

Sophie Gardiner, Carlotta Maruf, Pallas-Amenah Morgan, Alessandra Crainich, Rosanna Suvini, Daniela Ansaloni, Agnese Tomba, Ludovica Tisi, Judith Assouline, Claudia Pasquariello, Anna Chiari, Beatrice Manzoni, Suz Sainty.