Winners 2006

ÉCU —The European Independent Film Festival is excited to announce its award-winning films, which will be showcased at the festival’s first edition. ÉCU 2006 proudly screened 35 films from 17 countries on March 25th and 26th, 2006, in Paris, France.

Film Of The FestivalRadiophobia &
Our Own Private Bin Laden
Julio Soto Gurpide
Samira Goetschel
Best European Independent Dramatic ShortSingle BedGeorge Kouvaras
Best European Independent Dramatic FeatureNachbebenStina Werenfels
Best European Independent DocumentaryRadiophobiaJulio Soto Gurpide
Best European Independent Documentary ShortThe Angel MakersAstrid Bussink
Best Non-European Independent Dramatic FeatureDuckNic Bettauer
Best Non-European Independent Dramatic ShortThe Christmas TreeNajla Zaidi
Best Non-European Independent DocumentaryOur Own Private Bin LadenSamira Goetschel
Best Student FilmFinal LapJ.J. Adler
Best Animation FilmHorn Ok PleaseJoel Simon
Best Experimental FilmBlue HorizonAnthony Bennett
Best DirectorSingle BedGeorge Kouvaras
Best CinematographyThe Giant BuddhasCinematographer: Peter Indergand SCS
Best EditingHorn Ok PleaseEditor: Joe Marcus
Best ActorRed MercuryActor: Pete Postlewaite
Best ActressRed MercuryActress: Stockard Channing
Audience AwardGratte-PapierGuillaume Martinez
Special Jury MentionOne Shot WonderCatalin Leescu